Manage Teams
Create teams, add members to them and use them to manage spaces and shared alerts.
Updated on 7 October 2026
A team is a list of users. Use teams to:
-
Add all the members of a team to a space at once.
-
Share alerts with all the members of a team.
-
Mention all the members of a team, if they are members of the space.
When you add a person to a team, they join the spaces of the team and receive its shared alerts. There is no limit to the number of teams or to the number of members in a team.
Create a team
-
Click your profile picture in the top right corner, then click "Settings".
-
In the menu on the left, open "General" and click "Teams".
-
Click "Create a team".
-
Write the "Team Name" and click "Create".
Add members to a team
-
On the Teams page, click the three dots at the end of the team's row, then click "Manage members".
-
Click "Add members".
-
Choose the users and click "Add".
To remove a person from the team, click "Exclude" in their row.
Add a team to a space
Add the team from the Members tab of the space, as you add a person. See Affiliating users.
Other actions
-
"Download CSV", on the Teams page, downloads the list of the teams.
-
"Download members", in the menu of a team, downloads the list of its members.
-
"Delete", in the menu of a team, deletes the team. Its members stay on the platform.