Yes, we have a feature that allows users to change the owner of a content. Come and discover here how to change content owner.
When changing owner, the name of the new owner will appear at the top of the Story. The previous owner will still remain in the list of content contributors.
It is not possible to remove content contributors.
You also have the "transfer content" feature that allows you to trigger a content transfer when contributors leave the platform.