Users, in their lifecycle on the platform, can have four statuses:

'Pending' status

  • the user has never signed in

  • the user is visible on the platform (his/her profile record is visible, he/she can be mentioned and notified)

'Enabled' status

  • the user signs in for the first time (he/she has created a password)

  • he/she is visible on the platform (the profile record is visible, he/she can be mentioned and notified)

  • the user receives notifications, emails and alerts

'Disabled' status

  • the users can no longer sign in

  • the user is invisible on the platform

  • his/her profile record is archived

  • his/her contributions are kept with a symbol indicating the user has been disabled

'Deleted permanently' status

  • the users can no longer sign in

  • the user is invisible on the platform

  • his/her profile record is deleted

  • his/her contributions are kept but under the name of "Deleted user"

Did this answer your question?