This feature is available for all contributors.
Key contents might need a refreshment every now and then to make sure the information provided is still up-to-date and can be trusted. To do so on Elium, you can use the feature "mark as up-to-date" and the personal dashboard to keep track of those types of content.
Set a verification date
First of all, you need to set a date to check your content:
Click on the icon ✅ at the top of your story or select the "Mark as up-to-date" option in the three little bullets list
Select a verification date, either from the periods suggested or indicate a custom date
A badge with the validation date will appear signaling all users that this content is valid and to be trusted. This badge will also appear in the content card.
30 days before the verification date, the soon-to-be expired and the expired contents will appear in the list of your dashboard.
In green for contents that will expire in the next 30 days
In red for contents that are already expired
The number of expired content will appear the dashboard item in the main app navigation.
In this example, the contributor has only one expired content.
Update Expired Content
Go to the corresponding Story, a red icon will appear with a badge signaling that the content has expired
If the content has been updated, set up a new date like you did the first time (repeat the same process)
When we indicate that a Story is expired, it doesn't mean that it will be taken off from the platform in any way. It simply means that the content needs to be checked again for validity.
Default Expiration Date
Only space administrators and platform administrator can set default expiration dates.
You can set an expiration date by default on any new content. This can be customized space by space.
Go to the any space settings, in the General tab.
Switch on the card "Automatically schedule verification for new content".
You'll have the choice between one month, three month or one year.
Everything a contributor will publish a new content, an expiration date will automatically be assigned to the content. As a consequence, the content owner will be notified 30 days before the expiration date.
Monitoring the platform
This part of the feature is restricted to platform administrators.
You can have an overview of the number of expired content on the whole platform from the content tab of the Analytics section in the admin panel.
In this example, the platform has 73 verified content, but most of them are expired.
Click on the button "See the expired content" to open a modal with the list of all the expired content, the owner of the content and the expiration date.