When you create a Story, Elium lets you decide either to publish it immediately or to save it as draft, if it's not yet ready to be published.
The different draft options
If you save a draft in your "Personal space" it is only visible for you and you cannot share it.
If you save it in a collective space every contributor of the space has de facto access to the draft. Mere "Guests" do not have no access.
Collaborative drafts are of interest when you want to collaborate on Stories with some people before publication and dissemination to a larger audience.
If a contributor is saving a content as draft in a space you have access to, this draft will appear in your list of drafts only if you are invited to contribute to this content.
Activities on drafts such as comments and likes will not generate any notification in the activity log.
Drafts appear to be very useful, especially for Stories that generally take some time to be edited.