Any contributor of the space can edit the contents of the space.
At any time, you can go back to an existing content to edit it. Simply click on "Edit". Once you've made the necessary changes, under the "Save" button you have three options to save those changes.
Use a silent update: nobody will be notified
Use a regular update: content followers will be notified
Use the promoted update: the story will show up again in the content feed of the homepage and in the digest
Save changes as draft: changes will only be visible in your drafts, other contributors of this content will be notified
The silent update
If you do not want to generate notifications for your changes, you can choose the second option "Silent update" and there won't be any notifications sent to others.
The regular update
The first option is to do a "regular update". This will generate a notification for all users who have interacted with the content previously (likes, comments, reshares...) and it will also be shown in the activity log.
The promoted update
On the contrary, if you've made important updates to your content and you want it to be visible to others, the "promoted update" is the option to choose. It works like the regular update and you have additional visibility in the content feed and the digest. This content will show up again as if it was considered as a new content.
Save changes as draft
And finally, if you are not ready to publish the changes yet, you can select the last option and "Save your changes as draft". The changes will not be shown yet. A notification will be sent to the other contributors of the content.
Be aware that drafts are visible to all space members, except for readers. A message at the top of the story will let them know that a more recent draft version is available.
Readers cannot modify content and only see published content.
Editing a content automatically marks you as content contributor. Your name will be displayed at the top of the story, after the name of the content owner.